Children Within - Spotlight
Digital only EP
Was released 14th September 2011

Classic swedish synthpopact Children Within has been more or less under the radar since the release of their album "Freedom Of Choice". However the bands mastermind Joakim Thureby has never stopped making music. This EP called "Spotlight" was recorded shortly after the time of "Freedom Of Choice" but for different reasons it never saw the light of day... until now.
The famous trademarks of the band is all present on this release. Danceable, catchy and with strong production. "Spotlight" is for sure to become an instant hit on all the electronic pop dancefloors all over the world. Progress Productions are pleased to bring this band out of the dark and again into the.. Spotlight.

Beside the original mix and a brilliant dancefloor version we are treated with remixes from Robert Enforsen (Hype/Elegant Machinery) and Fiberpunk. Also the wonderful slow track "My Thoughts Belong To No One" is included.

One of the classic bands of the worldwide famous "swedish synthpop 90:ies era" return in style.
01. Spotlight [bright light]
02. Spotlight [redirect.fiberpunk]
03. My Thoughts Belong To No One
04. Spotlight [enforsen´s wish]
05. Spotlight [album version]
“Spotlightâ€? i dess olika remixer kommer nog tillfälligt fastna på hjärnbalken. Men i slutändan är det definitivt b-sidan “My Thoughts Belong To No Oneâ€? som har givit det bestående intrycket av Children Within den här gången.